Dr. Hourakhsh Ahmad Nia, Alanya Hamdullah Emin Paşa University , Alanya, Antalya, Turkey   

Associate Editors

Prof. Dr. José Manuel Pagés Madrigal, University of Genoa, Italy

Dr. Rokhsaneh Rahbarianyazd, Alanya Hamdullah Emin Paşa University, Alaniya,Antalya, Turkey

Editorial Advisory Board

Dr. David M. Simpson, University Of Louisville, USA.

Dr. Alaattin Kanoğlu, Alanya Alaaddin Keykubat University, Turkey

Dr. Zi Young Kang, University of Huddersfield, UK

Dr. John I. Gilderbloom, University Of Louisville, USA

Dr. Donia Zhang, Neoland School of Chinese Culture, Canada

Dr. Taeg Nishimoto, Victoria University Of Wellington, New Zealand

Dr. John Morrison, University of Kentucky, USA

Dr. Alev Erarslan, Istanbul Aydın University, Department of Architecture, Turkey

Dr. Daniel Jang Wong, RAIA, University of Bath, UK

Femi Emmanuel Arenibafo, Girnem American University, Turkey


International Editorial Board members

Dr. Satish Sharma, University of Nevada, Las Vegas, USA

Dr. Evren Ulkeryildiz,  Alanya Hamdullah Emin Paşa Üniversitesi , Alanya,Antalya, Turkey

Dr. Enamul Choudhury, Wright State University, USA

Dr. Shahin Keynoush, Girne American University, KKTC, Cyprus

Dr. Senem Z. Sadri, Girne American University, KKTC, Cyprus

Dr. Yu Hung Hong, MIT Department of Urban Studies and Planning, USA

Dr. Gökçen F. Y. CAYMAZ, Istanbul Aydın University, Istanbul, Turkey

Dr. Bruce Frankel, Ball State University, USA

Dr. Islam H. Elghonaimoy , University of Bahrain, Researcher in housing and urban design, Bahrain

Dr. Iñaki Echeverria, University of Pennsylvania, USA

Dr. Thomas Bryer, University of Central Florida, USA

Dr. Raymond W. Cox III, University of Akran, USA

Dr. Ayşe Sirel, Istanbul Aydin University, Turkey

Dr. Siqing Chen, University of Melbourne, Australia

Dr. Hossein Sadri, Girne American University, KKTC, Cyprus

Dr, Harold Takooshian, Fordham University, USA

Dr. Jieling Xiao, Birmingham City University, UK

Dr. Wilson Wong, Chinese University of Hong Kong, China

Dr. Elizabeth Aitken Rose, University of Auckland, New Zealand

Dr. Christopher C. M. Lee, Harvard Graduate School of Design, USA

Dr. Francisco Gomes, University of Texas at Austin, USA

Dr. Yanmei Li, Florida Atlantic University, USA

Dr. Jerri Killian, Wright State University, USA

Dr. Shamila Ahmed, University of Westminster, UK

Dr. Benson Lau, University of Westminster, UK

Dr. Daniel Warshawsky, Wright State University, USA

Dr. Justyna Karakiewicz, University of Melbourne, Australia

Dr. Shyamala Mani, National Institute of Urban Affairs, India

Dr. Elisa Lega, University of Brighton, UK

Dr. Christina Chatzipoulka, University Of Kent, UK

Dr. Martina Klett-Davies, University of London, UK

Dr. Paul Loh, University of Melbourne, Australia

Dr. Daniele Abreu e Lima, Victoria University of Wellington

Dr. Aykut Karaman, MSGSU , Altınbaş University,İstanbul, Turkey

Ar. Sana Malik, University of Management & Technology, Pakistan

Dr. Seda H. Bostancı, Faculty of Economics and Administrative Sciences, Tekirdağ Namık Kemal University, Turkey

Dr. Wilfred Ochieng Omollo, Department of Planning and Development, Kisii University, Kenya

Abdulsalam I. Shema, Department of Architecture, Cyprus International University, Turkey

 Dr. Patrick Chukwuemeke Uwajeh, Eastern Mediterranean University, North Cyprus

Dr. Olugbenga Stephen Fashuyi, Federal University of Technology Akure, Nigeria



Production Editor

Siepan Khalil, Girne American University, Cyprus

Husam Husain, German university in Cairo, Egypt



Dr. Emre Gungor, Alanya HEP University, Turkey

Batuhan Yildiz, Girne American University, North Cyprus, Kyrenia, Turkey 


Harry Jake Wadsworth, Girne American University, North Cyprus, Kyrenia, Turkey

Cover Design

Deren Raman, Girne American University, North Cyprus, Kyrenia, Turkey



Journal of Contemporary Urban Affairs has international editorial board of eminent experts in different disciplines of architecture and urbanism from Turkey, USA, UK, Germany, India, Canada, New Zealand, Cyprus, Egypt, Malesia, Lebanon and Switzerland. We are confident that Journal of Contemporary Urban Affairs will attract  great number of editors, eminent scientists in the field. The process of editorial board selection will be based on the activities of the editors and their desire to contribute to the development of the journal. Journal of Contemporary Urban Affairs provides a platform for academics and scientists professionals to refer and discuss recent progress in in their own area of speciality. 

For more information regarding Editors’ and Reviewers’ duties, please see: Publication Ethics